Serge Durox

Partners / Senior Advisor

Serge leads and supervises the Banking, Finance and Insurance team.

He advises top-ranking French and foreign financial institutions, including management companies, insurance companies and major companies on their structuration, regulatory framework, financing and activities in France

Serge began his career at Ricci Selnet in financial litigation (1988-1991) and then at Gide (1991-1992). He was subsequently seconded by Gide as Deputy Head and then Head of the Legal Department of BNP Capital Markets in London (1992-1997). After that, he was a partner at Coudert Brothers in London and Paris (1997-2001) before joining Ernst & Young as a partner in 2001.

Serge is the author of numerous doctrine articles and regularly gives seminars and conferences (Euromoney, Euroforum, Club Banque, EFE, etc.) on compliance, on the impact of MiFID and more generally on securities, derivatives and banking operations, including regulatory aspects.

Specializations

  • Banking & Finance law, regulations and compliance
  • Capital Markets
  • Financing
  • Banking & Finance pre-litigation, litigation and disciplinary actions

Serge Durox

Associés / Senior Advisor

Serge anime et supervise l’équipe Banque Finance Assurance.

Il conseille des établissements financiers français et étrangers de premier rang, y compris des sociétés de gestion, des compagnies d’assurances et des grandes entreprises sur leur structure, leur cadre réglementaire, leur financement et leurs activités en France.

Serge a débuté sa carrière chez Ricci Selnet dans le domaine du contentieux financier (1988-1991) puis chez Gide (1991-1992). Il a été par la suite détaché par Gide en tant que responsable adjoint puis responsable du département juridique de BNP Capital Markets à Londres (1992-1997). Il a ensuite été associé du cabinet d’avocats Coudert Brothers à Londres puis à Paris (1997-2001) avant  de rejoindre Ernst & Young Société d’avocats comme associé en 2001.

Serge est l’auteur de nombreux articles de doctrine et il anime régulièrement des séminaires et conférences (Euromoney, Euroforum, Club Banque, EFE, etc.) relatifs à la conformité, aux impacts de la directive MIF et plus généralement sur les valeurs mobilières, les instruments dérivés, les opérations de banque y compris les aspects réglementaires.

Expertise

  • Droit, réglementation et conformité bancaire et financière
  • Marchés de capitaux
  • Financement
  • Pré-contentieux, contentieux bancaires et financiers et procédures disciplinaires